Summers span decades. Winters can last a lifetime. And the struggle for the Iron Throne continues.

It stretches from the south, where heat breeds plots, lusts and intrigues, to the vast and savage eastern lands, where a young queen raises an army. All the while, in the frozen north, an 800-foot wall of ice precariously protects the war-ravaged kingdom from the dark forces that lie beyond. Kings and queens, knights and renegades, liars, lords and honest men...all play the 'Game of Thrones.'

An original series based on George R.R. Martin's best-selling 'A Song of Ice and Fire' series.

The seventh season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones is set to premiere on HBO on July 16, 2017, and conclude six weeks later on August 27, 2017.Unlike previous seasons that consisted of ten episodes each, the seventh season will consist of only seven.Like the previous season, it will largely consist of original content currently not found in George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series, and will also adapt material Martin revealed to showrunners about the upcoming novels in the series.The series is adapted for television by David Benioff and D. B. Weiss.

Jon Snow (Kit Harington)
Bran Stark (Isaac Hempstead Wright)
Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner)
Arya Stark (Maisie Williams)
Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke)
Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage
Brienne of Tarth (Gwendoline Christie)
Tormund Giantsbane (Kristofer Hivju)
Cersei Lannister (Lena Headey)
Jaime Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau)
Littlefinger (Aidan Gillen)
Theon Greyjoy (Alfie Allen)